I came across a new type of folders in my s3 which are named deletion vector.
I am not sure what they signifies, why they are made and what is the impact.
If you have understanding of this behaviour please help me understand it.
Thanks is advance 🙂
though there is one more thing i need to ask.
when I delete any folder it it becomes invisible from my s3 but when I do show versions, I can still see it with all the data. How can I delete it ?
07/07/2023, 12:06 PM
It is difficult to understand what kind of operation was performed based solely on the sentence, but if you manually deleted a specific directory within the Delta table (although this is not a recommended approach), the transaction logs might still exist in the Delta log files. That is why the corresponding data is being displayed based on the version.